R.I.P.

I was sitting at work, mulling over bad, grammatically heinous and boring reports, trying to think of something to blog about. Then I stumbled onto this news piece accidentally…

…and I’m heartbroken.

James Doohan (Scotty) was always my favourite TOS member, after Kirk and McCoy. Very, very sad day. I realize I’m a day late, but still.

I do have to say, however, that Mr. Doohan had a very rough go of life in the last 10 years; contracting alzeihmers. He was barely comprehensible in interviews and for the last 4-5 years, he had a relative with him at all times to translate. Tragic ending, really.

đŸ˜¦


From the Star Trek pilot (1966)


(1967)


(Star Trek VI – 1992)


(More recent)

Rest In Peace
James Doohan

~ by seangstm on July 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
