"Please sir…I want some more…"

So the company that I work for (an international organization) had a very good year in 2006. They sent people around today to thank every employee for their hard work.

Their thank you?

A Hershey bar.

I fucking kid you not.

Categories:

~ by seangstm on February 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “"Please sir…I want some more…"”

  1. What in the hell is up with that?

    My company has a very large call centre. Management decided to give out Hershey bars, with a custom label during the Christmas Season.

    This was on the heels of the day they decided to hand out chocolate-covered ice cream bars on sticks last summer. How does a call centre rep eat one of those?

  2. It should be noted that my company did provide all employees with a sizeable bonus based on their payscale. I was able to afford a 42″ LCD television with mine…SWEET! đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
