She’s a papillion…

My bud Mark over at Mark’s Rants and Raves recently posted a striking photo of two butterflies. I found it quite inspiring and decided to make it my innaugural painting of my new watercolour set. I’m quite pleased with the result…

Untitled, watercolour on cold press paper, 9″ x 12″

I took a little artistic license for composition purposes, but it’s fairly faithful to the original. You can view a much larger version of it on my flickr account

Categories:

~ by seangstm on April 4, 2008.

5 Responses to “She’s a papillion…”

  1. I LOVE IT! What’s its size?

  2. I likey very much!

  3. well done!! it turned out really good SeeAnne!

  4. Thanks, guys! 🙂

    Gotta start a new one this weekend.

  5. VERY nice work, Sean! It’s hard to tell your painting apart from the original photo.

Leave a Reply

 
