Ze Veekend

So, I was in a dart tournament this weekend and last…and coincidentally, out of the 12 players, I came in last. Well, technically not last, second last. I beat the one guy who didn’t bother showing up on day two.

Why bother? lol

That was about all I did, really. My buddy Ian and I ate craploads of bbq’d chicken wings on Friday. Saturday, Tyler and I watched the last Bond movie in our year-long Bond marathon, Die Another Day. Inexplicably, I skipped over Dr. No for some reason, so really…we have one more official one to watch before Quantum of Solace comes out in November.

Other than that…pretty uneventful weekend. It’s amazing to me, though, how much not hanging out in the Gaybourhood makes you realize how much else there is do in the city.

~ by seangstm on June 9, 2008.

4 Responses to “Ze Veekend”

  1. BBQ chicken wings mmmmmmmmmm LOVELY!! I love James bond too! I never get sick of watching bond movies

  2. Yeah, now that we’re at the end of them, I’ll prolly go back and start watching them all again. 🙂

    My bbq’d chicken wings are pretty sweet. 😀

  3. We did Duff’s on Saturday night. Actually I was sent out into the heat to retrieve them, but delichisoussh none-the-less.

    I wish I had a BBQ.

    Weirdly enough, we discovered that our VHS to DVD transfer of Dr No didn’t work! Its like you and I are living in syncronicity.

  4. Haha! It is.

    I’ve got an extra copy on DVD if you want it. 🙂

    Josh took me to Duff’s once. Those things are intense.

Leave a Reply

 
