Bicycle Woes

I ride my bike into work all regular-like. It keeps me feeling less than lumpy and gives me great legs. Hey now!

As I was riding in yesterday, I reached the entrance to work and headed down the steep incline that leads to the garage doors. I hit the bottom and noticed what appeared to be a pile of glass, but could also have been water…it was strange. Adventurous as ever, I drove head-long through it. A few crunches later, I realized it was probably glass.

At the end of my day, I came down, all geared up to ride my bike home. Sometimes it’s nice to expend that energy at the end of the day. Means that when I get home, I truly am relaxed and ready to chill.

I hit the garage level and began unlocking my bike. But wait – what’s this? The front tire – COMPLETELY flat. My first instinct was to start a security investigation into it, since clearly someone had slashed my bike tires. Why? I don’t know. Who? I don’t know either, but you can bet I’ll make them eat their words!!! *cough* So…upon realizing that it was far more likely to have been the glass I stupidly drove through, my heart sank.

I need a new tire. Also, my bike is stuck at work until I get one. I have to remove the inner tube and take it to the bike shop just so I can find out which kind I need.

Not feeling up to it, I left my bike here last night. Walking home was nice, but proved to be more sweat inducing than cardio inducing. When I was getting ready to leave this morning, I initially forgot about my bike, but was quickly reminded when it was nowhere to be found. Still, I was tempted to jack Josh’s bike which he locked to my balcony because of his irrational fear of bike suicide by balcony. I’m determined to wipe out BSBB in my lifetime (and I have the key) so I thought I’d take his. Alas, I would feel a little bad if I was to take his bike and died a gruesome and horrendous death – but then again, I’d be dead. So it goes.

I smartly decided not to risk Josh’s bike and walked to work. It was nice, very leisurely.

Anyway, anyway, anyway…the bike! So I now have to go downstairs, remove my front tire and take it to the bike shop on lunch. Colour me annoyed.

That is all. Carry on.

~ by seangstm on June 25, 2008.

4 Responses to “Bicycle Woes”

  1. If you were married, you legally could have taken J’s bike.

  2. I can take it now. And I don’t need to risk half of my Masters of the Universe collection on DVD to do it, either. đŸ˜‰

    Tire’s fixed, btw! A lot of black crud on my hands later…

  3. Ah sorry to hear of your bike woes buddy! hope you were able to get all that muck of your hands đŸ™‚

  4. I was. Installed the tire properly and inflated it with my new hand pump (heh…).

    Looks like the outer tire is uneven now, though. Dunno why. đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

 
