Dead

This morning, although impossibly humid, was beautiful. I grabbed a coffee and took Penny to the Woodbine Park bandstand area and threw her whistler ball around as she enthusiastically chased after it. We eventually tired of this activity and made our way back home. Upon arriving we were greeted with this…

At first, I thought it was a dead cat, but it was quickly made obvious that it was a dead raccoon. Eek! The thing look emaciated and was already surrounded by flies…but the funny thing is, neither Penny nor myself noticed it when we left the house earlier. In an effort to be neighbourly, I phoned the City of Toronto and reported the dead animal, requesting someone pick it up. They didn’t give me a timeline, but took my info and thanked me.

As I was writing this blog entry, there was a knock at the door. I assumed it was the animal control people just letting me know that they were taking the raccoon, but it was actually my neighbour (the nice one) just letting me know about it. We talked for a bit and I found out that he phoned the city as well. They told him they would pick up the dead raccoon within…48 hours. Seriously?! That is SERVICE! No respect for the poor dead creature.

Speaking of respect, here is a photo shoot I did.

Work - shake it to the left...!

Work - shake it to the right...!

Sashay...

Shantay...!

You bettah werq, bitch!

RIP Little buddy.

~ by seangstm on June 8, 2011.

2 Responses to “Dead”

  1. WHOA! Poor thing. That’s two dead raccoons we’ve bore witness to in our little stretch of Woodbine now. Glad Penny didn’t scoop it up in her mouth and bring it in the house!

  2. Thems there some good eatin’!

Leave a Reply

 
