Tips for Retards™ – Tip #44

To the helpful, old alcoholic who “helped” me this morning in the elevator…

The doors to the elevator do actually open without your incessant, obsessive, mind-numbingly repetitive pressing of the “Door Open” button. Retard.

~ by seangstm on June 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “Tips for Retards™ – Tip #44”

  1. I read in the New Yorker website that those buttons are usually not connected to anything, they’re only there as a placebo.

  2. Haha! Actually, in my building every ‘Up’ button (save B1 and the lobby) is not functional. If I want to visit my good bud on the PH level, I have to hit down and hope to hell that the elevator is empty.

    This dude seriously does this EVERY time and he does it with this really frantic, “I’m helpin’!” kinda look – annoys the shit out of me. But he’s old and stinks of Harley’s Bristol Cream so I zip it.

  3. […] Replicant: He’s good with his hands. I don’t know what it is, but it’s shiny! * Fortress of Solitude: (Pressing “refresh”) Come on… come on… COME ON!!! * Hairy Fish Nuts: He […]

  4. How cool is that!

Leave a comment